Let’s check out here how do I disable turn off live Photos on iPhone permanently. After update iOS 12.2 or iOS 12 on iPhone Xs Max, XS, Xr, X, 8 Plus,7plus, 6S Plus.
Live Photo not Working on iPhone? Check the settings given in this article cause of Live photos is an iPhone camera App feature that introduced in iPhone 6S and later all models (iPhone 7/7 Plus & later phone). Whenever iOS users open iPhone camera app up to shot a picture at that time live Photos feature auto turn ON as well while they of the App and open camera app back, the same thing happened. Generally, Live Photos is capture moment just before and after taking a picture with sound. Hence, it takes much storage space than a still image, so definitely, user feeling uncomfortable. To disable/ Turn off live Photos on iPhone, iPad permanently. But now it is available as Preserve settings in Apple latest iOS Software update.
Luckily, this highly anticipated setting would be helpful for iPhone 6S/ 6S Plus and iPhone 7/ 7 Plus, iPhone 8/ 8 Plus, iPhone X, XS Max, XS, XR users.
Note: Live Photos settings under Preserve mode only save you Setting. That help to take a live photo immediately on launch camera app if it is enabled.
Live Photo is always enabled, when you turn back to the camera app.
Enable Preserve Settings to Disable live Photos permanently on iPhone
Step 1. Open Settings App on your iPhone home screen.
Step 2. Tap on Photos & Camera.
Step 3. Now Under the Camera label – Tap Preserve Settings
Here you can appear there are three options mentioned below.
Live Photo: Turn Live Photos ON, to do turn off Photos permanently on iPhone in latest iOS. This will preserve whatever you had Live Photos set to the last time you used the Camera app rather than returning to the default setting.
Photo Filter: Preserve the last filter, such as Chrome, rather than automatically reset to None
Camera Mode: Preserve the last mode, such as Video or Square, rather than automatically reset to Photo.
So this turned off your Live Photo will stay off in camera app until you did not disable Preserve Settings. Live photo ON under this Preserve setting means just way to disable Live photo in the camera app, it doesn’t uninstall entire feature out of the software.