How to Deauthorize Mac from iTunes Store: MacOS High Sierra and Earlier

Last Updated on Mar 24, 2018

Do you know what happens after Deauthorize Mac or PC? Through that, you remove the ability to play content that you bought from iTunes Store. And yeah don’t worry you won’t lose anything likewise content or nothing will be deleted. As well as it’s allowed to you make authorization again. Just by follow these steps for Mac or PC

we are happy to help you, submit this Form, if your solution is not covered in this article.

For, several things you must remove your authorization from your Mac Such as to sell it or Give it away, Send it to give for services or before Make major Upgrades.

Would you want to see how many computers you’ve authorized? You can see through below given steps.

In The iTunes Store > Select Account from the drop-down menu > in the Apple ID Summary section > next to Computer Authorization > you’ll see the number of Computers that you’ve authorized.

Steps to Deauthorize Mac or Computer

Step 1. Open iTunes on that computer or Mac you want to deauthorize.

Step 2. Now, Choose Account from top iTunes menu bar. Next, Click on Authorizations.

Step 3. Select Deauthorize This Computer

Step 4. Next, you’ve to enter your Apple ID.

Step 5. After log-in, click on Deauthorize.How to Deauthorize Mac from iTunes Store

That’s it. If you need to deauthorize your computer/ Mac, but you can’t access it, in that case, you need to deauthorize all computers. Let’s after you authorized two computers through your Apple ID, then you’ve got freedom and you have the option to deauthorized all computer once per year.

Step for How to Deauthorize all computers easily

You’ve to need open iTunes store on one of your Authorized computers then follows below-listed steps.

Step 1. Click on iTunes Store

Step 2. Sign in. Enter your Apple ID and Password (if you not signed in)

1 Account option in iTunes on Mac

Step 3. Next, At the top of the iTunes menu bar, Click on Account > View My Account > Enter the password for Verification > Press Enter or Return > Now See computer authorizations section > Click Deauthorized All.

Premium Support is Free Now

We are happy to help you! Follow the next Step if Your Solution is not in this article, Submit this form without Sign Up, We will revert back to you via Personal Mail. In Form, Please Use the Description field to Mention our reference Webpage URL which you visited and Describe your problem in detail if possible. We covered your iPhone 11 Pro, iPhone 11 Pro Max, iPhone 11, iPhone 8(Plus), iPhone 7(Plus), iPhone 6S(Plus), iPhone 6(Plus), iPhone SE, SE 2(2020), iPhone 5S, iPhone 5, iPad All Generation, iPad Pro All Models, MacOS Catalina or Earlier MacOS for iMac, Mac Mini, MacBook Pro, WatchOS 6 & Earlier on Apple Watch 5/4/3/2/1, Apple TV. You can also mention iOS/iPadOS/MacOS. To be Continued...

2 Deauthorize All computer on Mac from iTunes store

Option Deauthorized All appears if and only if you have more than 2 Computer Authorized. If you don’t have to see the Deauthorized All button, then it gives you a proof you’ve only one Authorized Computer. Deauthorize Mac successfully. This is the compatible tips with MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, iMac etc.

Jaysukh Patel is the founder of howtoisolve. Also self Professional Developer, Techno lover mainly for iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch and iOS, Jaysukh is one of responsible person in his family. Contact On: [email protected] [OR] [email protected]

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply