iOS 15: How to Reset iPhone to Factory Default in 2022

Last Updated on Apr 12, 2022

This article is helpful to Erase iPhone to Factory Settings Without iTunes, Without Mac PC. We know that Erasing will sign out of your Apple ID and remove your personal data, So this iPhone can be safely traded in or given away. Also, your iPhone will ask to enter your Apple ID password to turn off Find My and Activation Lock. To keep your phone away or want to sell your phone to another person than as a genuine owner, the first step is, you must have erased all content and settings and make your phone factory default.

we are happy to help you, submit this Form, if your solution is not covered in this article.

In this guide, I’ll help you to format your bigger screen iPhone running the latest iOS. Therefore, follow instructions step by step and do your today’s job successfully. I’m assured that by using this article; you get an expert-level solution and no need to take a trip to an Apple store or other third-party Apple service providers. Please be patient and move carefully.

FaQ

How do I wipe out my iPhone before selling it?

→ If you are planning to sell your iPhone, it is essential to wipe out all of its data. You can wipe your iPhone by going to Settings > General > Transfer or Reset iPhone and clicking on Erase all content and settings.

Is erasing the iPhone the same as factory reset?

By deleting all the data of your iPhone, all the system settings will reset it to its factory settings. In contrast, factory reset only reverts the back the settings like brightness, BlueTooth, WiFi, etc., to their default settings while keeping all the data on your phone safe.

Does erasing an iPhone delete everything?

Yes, by erasing an iPhone, all the data like settings, app data, saved credit and debit cards, and other files will be wiped out or deleted.

What is the difference between resetting and erasing all content?

If you reset your iPhone, all the system settings like brightness, BlueTooth, WiFi, etc., will be restored to their factory settings. Whereas, by erasing your iPhone, your device’s data will be deleted and reset your device to its factory condition.

Why won’t the iPhone let me erase all content and settings?

→ If you are facing some difficulty erasing all the content and settings of your iPhone, try the following method to force erase your iPhone. Head over to Settings > General > Reset and click on Erase All Content and Settings.

Will Erasing all content and settings delete phone numbers on my iPhone?

No, all the contacts will not get deleted if you erase all the content and settings of your iPhone.

Complete guide How to Erase iPhone to Factory Settings Without iTunes, Without Mac PC

iPad users can follow the same method to Erase the iPad completely from the settings given on the device. This guide will help you to clear your iPhone’s memory before selling it.

Guide to Reset or Erase Any iPhone to Factory Settings

Note: Before attempting steps to erase your iPhone, take a backup using iCloud on the Apple server or on your Pc/Mac computer. Because erasing all data means your device all data will erase and wipe your phone like a brand new Phone.

So please please, take the latest backup, if you have already then ignore this and follow the given steps, another thing is that your Apple ID and password should handy.

Erase All Content & Settings in iOS 15 or later

  • Step #1. Launch the Settings App and Tap General. Next, scroll down to Transfer or Reset iPhone Option (iPad User can see: Transfer or Reset iPad).trasnfer-and-reset-option-on-iphone
  • Step #2. Now, Tap Erase All Content and Settings and Click on Continue.go-to-erase-all-data-from-iphone-and-remove-activation-lock
  • Step #3. Wait a while and if you asked, enter your passcode.turn-off-find-my-and-remove-activation-lock-from-iphone-on-erase-device
  • Step #4. Next, Enter Apple ID Password for Remove Activation lock and Find My. confirm that you want to erase your iPhone to factory default.

Erase All Content & Settings in iOS 14 & Earlier

  • Step #1. Launch the Settings app
  • Step #2. Tap General
  • Step #3. Next, scroll down to Reset
  • Step #4. Now, Tap Erase All Content and Settings.erase-all-content-and-settings-on-iphone-2-1
  • Step #5. Wait a while and if you asked, enter your passcode or Apple ID Password
  • Step #6. Next, confirm that you want to erase your iPhone XS Max to factory default.

Wait for your iPhone XS Max to Erase

Depending on your iPhone XS Max storage, it can take a few minutes to erase your data & information.

What to do I can’t erase my iPhone?

I think you don’t remember your passcode for your iPhone XS max or your iPhone is disabled

In case of you forgot Screen Time Passcode, then restoring your iPhone using a backup won’t remove the screen time passcode.

Still facing problems for your iPhone then please contact Apple Support:

You can chat, email, or phone call on Apple Support number. In more, for your convenience, you can schedule a call.

For example, if you’re from the USA, please take a phone and make a phone call on this

Call 1-800-MY-APPLE (800-692-7753). This number if for Apple USA help desk support.

On a phone call, the Apple executive will give your case ID via email for further assistance. That’s the world’s top leading services on the planet.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

HOWTOISOLVE
Logo