Clubhouse contacts permission: Should I let clubhouse access my contacts?

Last Updated on Jun 6, 2021

When we download any app on a smartphone, our first concern is, appears to be, how far the app is safe and can maintain our privacy. You may have experienced data breach notification if you’re using the iOS device, while android devices don’t show such messages. And when it comes to Clubhouse App, many people have raised concerns about how Clubhouse uses the contacts to Find People on Clubhouse. To cover these, we’ve prepared a short tutorial and guide to let you know how and why Clubhouse uses the connections.

we are happy to help you, submit this Form, if your solution is not covered in this article.

💰Don't miss the Biggest Prime Day Deals 2021 For all Electronics items, Smartphones, Headphones, Home Accessories, and more..

Adjusting Clubhouse contacts settings doesn’t require any expertise, you have already changed these settings for different apps. Apart from this, if you have any more queries regarding the Clubhouse app, feel free to shoot comments to get it resolved.

How to Adjust Clubhouse Contacts Settings?

We’ve divided the following tutorial into three segments, read each and learn how to adjust Clubhouse contacts settings step by step. Here are tricks to how to find friends on clubhouse. Read the full guide to Find contacts on Clubhouse.

How Clubhouse uses Contacts? Clubhouse contacts access Guide

The Clubhouse has emerged to be the most popular app in recent days; unlike any other apps, signing up on Clubhouse is a bit tricky unless your friend or colleague is already a Clubhouse user. The existing user has to send an invite, and then only one can sign up to Clubhouse via the invite link and be a part of the Clubhouse community with Clubhouse contacts permission.

When you sign up to Clubhouse, it will ask you to access the Contacts stored on your device. Using the same, the Clubhouse App will show you the contacts registered on Clubhouse and which aren’t so that you can send invites to them.
In short, the Clubhouse uses Contacts to refer and at the same time to let you know your contacts are using the Clubhouse app.

How do I allow clubhouse to access my contacts?

Like any other app, you can quickly give and revoke access of Contacts from the Clubhouse App. The procedure remains the same, however, if you don’t know, here’s how to allow contacts to Clubhouse App.

On iOS,

  1. Open the Settings app on iOS.
  2. Scroll down to the Clubhouse app and tap on it.
  3. Make sure to enable the Contacts switch.

On Android,

  1. Launch the Settings app.
  2. Search for Clubhouse app.
  3. Go to Permissions.
  4. Make sure the Contacts are enable.

After Done above steps, you can find your contacts on clubhouse App; no matter what smartphone you have iOS and Android.

Get here – How to follow contacts on Clubhouse

How to Disable Contacts Access for Clubhouse

Bottom steps will let you to to Delete Contacts From Clubhouse app on iOS and Android App.

Steps to clubhouse remove contacts On iOS,

  1. Go to the Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Swipe down and tap on Clubhouse app.
  3. Disable Contacts toggle.

Steps to disable contact from settings for Clubhouse App On Android,

  1. Open Settings app.
  2. Find Clubhouse app.
  3. Open Permissions option.
  4. And disable Contacts from there.

Can you see who viewed your clubhouse profile?

No, there isn’t a way to track your Clubhouse profile visitor. But I hope, in a future update, the Clubhouse founder will add Instagram-style features to make Clubhouse profile Private, visible for followers, and hide for public users.

For that, you can send feedback via Clubhouse Support.

Jaysukh Patel is the founder of howtoisolve. Also self Professional Developer, Techno lover mainly for iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch and iOS, Jaysukh is one of responsible person in his family. Contact On: [email protected] [OR] [email protected]

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

HOWTOISOLVE
Logo