iOS 16 Unsend Button: Where Is It and How to Use It

Last Updated on Jun 14, 2022

Apple unveiled iOS 16 at WWDC 2022 earlier this week, highlighting the most crucial new features coming to the iPhone os this year. The Messages app received a significant update, which is easily one of the standouts of iOS 16. iPhone users will be allowed to edit iMessages sent from their iPhone, iPad, and Mac. Instead of editing an iMessage, iOS 16 allows you to unsend (undo send/delete) it entirely. If you make a mistake, you’ll be able to recover deleted messages.

we are happy to help you, submit this Form, if your solution is not covered in this article.

iOS 16 beta 1 is already available, providing users with early access to Apple’s fresh iPhone operating system, so that you can try out these new Messages features right away. However, you need to know that not everything will be good or work out well at first. You should also be aware of how to unsend in iMessage, especially if older iPhones are associated with the conversation.

Where is the Undo send option in the Messages app?

The unsend option can be found in the context menu of a previously sent message. This option applies only for up to a period of 15 minutes after the message is sent. The time constraint applies to both the Edit and the Undo message options. When the time period expires, the options will also go off from the sent messages.

Does iOS 16 have unsend?

Yes, iOS 16 beta testing is live now for developers. I have installed it on my iPhone 13 Pro Max and found an iOS 16 hidden feature and that is Unsend iMessage.

How to use the Undo Send option in iMessage

To unsend a message on iMessages, follow these steps:

  • Press the Message that you want to delete and hold it.
  • After that, choose the Undo Send option.
  • The message has been Retracted and removed from the picked conversation.

That’s how you use the Undo Send feature in iOS 16.

Also Read: How to use Undo Send & Edit Message on Mac

How long do I have to Unsend a message?

You have a maximum of 15 minutes for using the Undo send message option and withdraw the sent message. After this time, the Undo Send option will be removed from your message menu bar.

Do conversation participants get to know about retracted messages?

No, users currently running iOS 16 or later will not be notified of retracted messages. Users who have previous versions of iOS, in contrast, can view the message as the OS won’t retract the messages.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

HOWTOISOLVE
Logo