How to Reset Your Bumble Account on iPhone, iPad, Android in 2021

Last Updated on Dec 21, 2020

Let’s see how do you reset your bumble account? Not getting the expected response in your Bumble account? Looking to start over with the new account or want to reset your Bumble account on iPhone, Android? This short tutorial will explain the entire process to reset and delete Bumble Account on iPhone as well as Android. However, you should check out the risks and benefits of deleting the Bumble account. If the Bumble detects any misbehavior or the app is incorrectly used, you may have to face their penalty which might result in low profile matches, and also Bumble app will show your profile to fewer users.

we are happy to help you, submit this Form, if your solution is not covered in this article.

For any reason, you are resetting the Bumble account and looking forward to creating a new profile, I would recommend you to keep all of your astonishing photos and profile ready, to put on the new Bumble profile, or else you would again end up with a lack of results.

Bumble is now giving tough competition to other dating apps like Tinder. The best part about Bumble is there are very few situations that come up where someone abuses or plays with you, especially if you are a woman. That being said, Bumble is a women-centric dating app with over 50 million users across the world, while many people have already deactivated their Bumble accounts after finding the ideal match.

Regardless of the reason, why you want to reset your Bumble Account, we’ll show you a few alternatives to reset and create a new profile from the scratch. Resetting the Bumble profile have plenty of benefits like you can right swipe the people whom you had earlier left swipe by mistake, change the dating approach, and more. Here’s how to do it.

How to Reset Bumble Account?

How to Put Bumble Account in Snooze Mode?

Deleting a Bumble account only to take a break is not the correct solution, because the Bumble has a unique feature called a snooze mode that keeps your profile invisible for the time you select. After snoozing the Bumble account, you can continue to message to the matched people, but your profile won’t come up worldwide until the Snooze time is over.

  1. Go to the Bumble. On the top-left screen, tap on the Profile.

    Bumble Profile settings on Mobile App (1)

    Bumble Profile settings on Mobile App (1)

  2. Open the Settings and select Snooze Mode.

    Snooze Bumble Account and Given Reason for Disable (1)

    Snooze Bumble Account and Given Reason for Disable (1)

  3. How long do you want to be invisible for? Take your time.
  4. That’s it.

Reset Bumble Account

First of all, there is no direct option to Reset your Bumble Account, but deleting the Bumble account and creating new is equivalent to resetting Bumble Account. You can easily add new Images, Bio, or link the Bumble account with other Facebook account. Moreover, Bumble doesn’t like it if you frequently delete and create new Bumble accounts, therefore, only reset it, when you need the most or don’t have any choice.

If Bumble finds out inactivity such as frequently reinstallation of Bumble app, deleting and creating new accounts, they’ll hide your profile from other people, for some duration.

However, if you follow the perfect sequence to reset the Bumble Account and doing it sporadically, there won’t be any issue of penalties.

How to Disconnect Facebook from Bumble Account on iPhone, Android

Skip this step if you haven’t linked Bumble and Facebook Account, and directly delete the Bumble account.

If you are using Facebook to log in to the Bumble account, you’ll probably need to disconnect the Facebook account from the Bumble app and later delete the Bumble profile from the Bumble app.

  1. Navigate to the Facebook app on your device.
  2. Tap on the three horizontal lines, next to the Notification icon.
  3. Scroll down and select Settings & Privacy.
  4. Again tap Settings.

    Settings option on Facebook app on Mobile

    Settings option on Facebook app on Mobile

  5. Swipe down to open Apps and websites.
  6. Tap on Edit, where Logged in with Facebook is written.

    Apps and Website connected with Facebook account on App

    Apps and Website connected with Facebook account on App

  7. Tap on the Active tab and choose Bumble.
  8. At the end of the screen, tap on Remove.

    Remove Bumble connection from Facebook profile on FB app

    Remove Bumble connection from Facebook profile on FB app

  9. Confirm removing of Bumble Account from Facebook.

How to Disconnect Facebook from Bumble Account on PC

Prefer using a PC? Here’s how you can delete the Bumble account from Facebook or disconnect Facebook from the Bumble account.

  1. Go to the com and login with your credentials.
  2. Then, click on the drop-down button next to the question mark.
  3. Select Settings.
  4. On the left navigation panel, go to Apps and websites.
  5. Check the box of Bumble and click Remove.

How to Delete Bumble Account Manually On Your Phone

For the safe side, you must delete the Bumble Account manually after removing it from Facebook.

Note: If you are a premium customer of the Bumble account, then make sure to cancel the membership and then only delete the Bumble account. And, the remaining time period can’t be carried over to the new account.

  1. Launch the Bumble App on your iOS/Android phone.
  2. On the upper-left side, tap on the Profile icon.
  3. Tap Settings.
  4. Scroll down and choose the Delete account option.
  5. You need to give an appropriate reason before deleting the account, so choose one.
  6. Confirm Delete Account.

Set Up Bumble Account (After 24 Hours)

Download the Bumble App after 24 hours of deleting it, this will prevent the Bumble moderators from tracking IP addresses. Now make up your mind, do you want to link Bumble with Facebook? What name do you want to use with Bumble? What age do you want to show to Bumble users, and more. Because there is no way to change these after setting up the Bumble profile. Launch the Bumble app and follow the on-screen instructions to set it up.

Deactivate Snooze Mode on Bumble: Activate Your Bumble Profile

Bumble gives most privacy feature from the scratch, In just very few clicks you can deactivate from Bumble people at any time. and Re-involved by Turn off Snooze mode on Bumble from iOS or Android Mobile app. Also, you can use the Desktop browser to manage bumble.

  1. Open Bumble App on iPhone.
  2. On the top-left screen, tap on the Profile
  3. Open the Settings and select Deactivate Snooze Mode.

    Turn off Snooze mode on Bumble Account (1)

    Turn off Snooze mode on Bumble Account (1)

  4. That’s it.

Once you delete the Bumble account, make sure to delete the Bumble app from the iPhone and Android. The Bumble could relatively track you because of past cache and other data that are stored on your phone. So, it is better to delete the app too and only install it after 24 hours of uninstalling the Bumble app.

Jaysukh Patel is the founder of howoiSolve. Also self Professional Developer, Techno lover mainly for iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch and iOS, Jaysukh is one of responsible person in his family. Contact On: [email protected] [Or] [email protected]

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

HowToiSolve