How to Stop Delete Message Confirmation on iPhone X Plus/ 8 Plus/ 7 Plus/6S Plus/SE/iPads

Tap on Edit to delete messages without confirmation on iPhone iOS 11.3

Apple iOS 11.3 seed come out with the important features included messages on iCloud, Airplay 2, business chat in the USA and much more. Among all out of it, one of tiny but annoying function I have noticed that the thread deletions time a confirmation message popup each time. Apple added this confirmation window because of preventing on accidently deleted messages thread. But the other side the millions of guys feeling the request is an obnoxious & unnecessary function. And there isn’t an option to shut off the confirmation message (iMessage confirm before delete) and so that it asks Would like to delete this conversation? All the time.

Even though I found methods trough that you can bypass a message ask before deleting on your iPhone or iPad messages App. Lets a close look at what methods indeed helpful.

we are happy to help you, submit this Form, if your solution is not covered in this article.

What did Apple Engineer say on this message deletion confirmation? Apple’s senior tech engineer said that there isn’t bug in iOS concern of Message deletion confirmation. But this is a new feature in iOS 11.3. Hence, you can’t find any in iOS 12 Settings App to turn off delete a conversation message. By the way, I’m using bottom given way to bypass the Would like to delete iMessage without confirmation Pop-up?

Related More: How to Delete Multiple Photos in the iOS Messages app

The trick to Stop Delete Message Confirmation on iPhone and iPad

If you would like to follow my way then go below and read step carefully. Hope this will help you.

My workarounds to stop seeing the alert message on deleting the message thread is as per given below.

Step #1: Launch Messages App on your iPhone.

Step #2: Next, Tap on Edit appear upper-left on the corner

Tap on Edit to delete messages without confirmation on iPhone iOS 11.3

Step #3. So now, you can see a blank circle next to the all message conversation.

So tap on a circle next to the message thread that you want to wipe.

Step #4. In the last, tap on Delete that you can see lower-right side.

Stop Delete Message Confirmation in iOS 11.3

So this is a trick to delete message conversion without confirmation and iMessage swipe to delete.

Second Way to Delete iMessage without confirmation

Open the Messages App on your iPhone or iPad. Then Access message Conversion > Touch & Hold on the message bubble that you would like to delete > Tap on More > Tap Delete icon > in last Tap trash icon to delete only selected iMessage or message. In Case, you looking for a way to delete All messages of the thread then Tap Delete All that you can appear upper-left corner and Tap Delete Conversion.

Note: iPhone 6S and later model have 3D touch (Force Touch) function so that this second way to turn off confirm delete on iPhone works only with 3D touch supported iPhones.

Third Way: Contact Apple to give feedback concern stop Delete iMessage without confirmation

Here’s Apple feedback form

You will have to land on this link and then choose your Apple product – for instance, you have iPhone then go to iPhone and click on it, after this, you will get a form in them input all required details Like Your Name, Email Address, Subject, Feedback Type (Pick Feature Request), Comments, select iOS version. Then Submit your Feedback by click on blue color submit Feedback button.

Do you like it? Please don’t miss out this to share!

Premium Support is Free Now

We are happy to help you! Follow the next Step if Your Solution is not in this article, Submit this form without Sign Up, We will revert back to you via Personal Mail. In Form, Please Use the Description field to Mention our reference Webpage URL which you visited and Describe your problem in detail if possible. We covered your iPhone 11 Pro, iPhone 11 Pro Max, iPhone 11, iPhone 8(Plus), iPhone 7(Plus), iPhone 6S(Plus), iPhone 6(Plus), iPhone SE, iPhone 5S, iPhone 5, iPad All Generation, iPad Pro All Models, MacOS Catalina or Earlier MacOS for iMac, Mac Mini, MacBook Pro, WatchOS 6 & Earlier on Apple Watch 5/4/3/2/1, Apple TV. You can also mention iOS/iPadOS/MacOS.
  • Is this article useful?
  • yesno

3 Replies to “How to Stop Delete Message Confirmation on iPhone X Plus/ 8 Plus/ 7 Plus/6S Plus/SE/iPads”

  1. ΝΤΕΤΕΚΤΙΒ says:

    You are so interesting! I don’t think I’ve truly read through a single
    thing like this before. So good to find another person with some genuine thoughts
    on this issue. Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This
    site is something that is needed on the web,
    someone with some originality!

  2. Thank you. That was helpful I’ve sent a change request to Apple asking that this “enhancement” be removed or at least made optional.

  3. The engineers at Apple are somewhere between genius simplicity and overbearing know-it-alls. In this case, they are on the overbearing end. If I want to delete a message, I generally do them one at a time. And I DO NOT want to have to re-confirm my decision the next 50,000 times I delete a text message.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *