How to Clear Screen Time Data Usage on iPhone, iPad, Mac

We’ve discussed Screen Time before – it’s available on compatible iPhones and iPads. You can use it to view your phone usage data, including app usage, longest session, and phone pick-up time. Screen Time also shows which app sends the most notifications in a day and the last seven days.

Moreover, there are various features available on Apple devices that help track and manage screen time usage, such as Downtimes, App Limits, Always Allowed, Content & Privacy Restrictions, and Screen Time Family Sharing. If you wish to clear the screen time data usage, it can be done with a single tap on your device. You don’t need a Mac computer or even iTunes to do this.

Clear Screen Time data on iPhone copy

How to Clear Screen Time Data Usage on Your iPhone and iPad, Mac Running iOS/iPadOS/MacOS

  1. Open the Settings App on your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Tap on Screen Time.
  3. Scroll down to “Turn off Screen Time“,
Screen time option on iPhone settings app
Screen time option on the iPhone settings app
  1. and Go with the option. Re-Confirm the option for Turn off Screen Time; After turning off, all the recorded data will be erased that can’t roll back.
Turn off Screen Time from iPhone
Turn off Screen Time from iPhone
  1. Turn on Screen Time again from the Settings app. Settings app > Screen Time > Turn on Screen Time option.
Turn on Screen Time and Remove Screen Time data from Settings
Turn on Screen Time and Remove Screen Time data from Settings

Whenever you turn on the back screen Time on the same device, Data should be clear automatically in just a second.

This is Old Ways (iOS 12),

  • Scroll down the screen till the end then Tap Clear Usage Data
  • Enter Screen Time Passcode if you ask, then Confirm Clear Usage Data.

Note: The Screen Time Clear Usage Data button will remove apps, Websites, and notification history.

It’s just Simple!

Tip to Clear Screen Time Data on Apple MacBook Pro/Air, iMac, Mac Mini

Like iPhone and iPad, Apple Watch macOS also allows Mac users to Record screens in the background. That will help in restricting the App Usage and limit on it. Also, We can clear Screen Time Data from MacOS.

Follow the steps below and clear all screen time data from macOS Catalina and later macOS Version.

  1. Go to the Apple Logo from the top Mac Menu.
  2. Click on System Settings… option.
  3. Under the System settings option, Click on Screen Time.
Screen Time under the System Preferences on Mac
Screen Time under the System Preferences on Mac
  • Under Screen Time, You will see the Apps usage in time for each day. To clear this you have to turn off screen time on Mac and Turn on back to clear all and start from the beginning.
  • Options under the screen time on Mac
    Options under the screen time on Mac
  • Click on More option from the bottom side panel and click on Turn off option.
  • Turn off Screen Time on Mac
    Turn off Screen Time on Mac
  • Wait for few seconds, and click on Turn on button to enable screen time on Mac.
  • Turn on Screen Time on Mac
    Turn on Screen Time on Mac
  • Now you will see There is no Data under the Screen Time on Mac.
  • Cleared Screen Time on Mac
    Cleared Screen Time on Mac
  • That’s it.
  • More Important Notes:  You won’t revert your screen Time Usage data once it is deleted. So that you must think about that, in case you need it for the future, then you should take a screenshot on your iPhone to save into your camera roll.

    In terms, this is a way like you clear Cellular/ Mobile data usage to get Zero information screen.

    After Clear Screen Time Data Usage, it will give you a blank space in Screen Time and start to count Screen Time from Zero on your iPhone.

    Reset The Screen Time Passcode on iPhone and iPad

    Reset screen Time passcode is very easy, Also make sure the screen time passcode doesn’t save on iCloud. So we can fetch or retrieve from the Apple server. Screen Time passcode is the extra security of your device, so no one can change the screen time restrictions that are applied to your device or your Family Devices.

    We can set the screen time passcode different from your Apple iPhone, iPad lock screen passcode. if possible, set different passcodes so no one can access the screen time. if you are a forgetful person, set your iPhone/iPad login passcode so that it is easy to remember.

    You have to enter the same passcode two times. if you already set or enabled screen time passcode then skip this step and go for change screen time passcode.

    To enable Screen time passcode: Go to the Settings app on iPhone/iPad > Screen Time > Scroll to the Option “Use Screen Time Passcode”. Enter the four-digit passcode that you wish. On iOS 15 or later iOS, Forgot Screen Time Passcode on iPhone Here’s tutorial.

    Setup Screen Time passcode on iPhone
    Setup Screen Time passcode on iPhone
  • Update Screen Time Passcode: Settings app on iPhone/iPad > Screen Time > Change Screen Time Passcode ‘Change Screen Time passcode’ > Enter Old Password first to verify ownership and Enter new Passcode two time. if you don’t know the old password then Forgot Screen Time passcode using Apple ID. https://www.howtoisolve.com/how-to-reset-screen-time-passcode-on-iphone-xs-max-xs-iphone-xr-bypass-forgot-passcode/
  • Change or Reset the screen Time passcode on iPhone
    Change or Reset the Screen Time passcode on iPhone
  • That’s it.
  • Photo of author

    Karly Wood

    Karly Wood, a Wellington-based journalist, excels in covering Apple and tech trends. With a diverse background in public safety, government, and education reporting, her insights bridge multiple disciplines, offering readers a well-rounded perspective on today's technological advancements. Contact Her Team:- jaysukh.pharma@gmail.com [OR] admin@howtoisolve.com

    4 thoughts on “How to Clear Screen Time Data Usage on iPhone, iPad, Mac”

    1. Note: This is no longer an available option in iOS 12 beta 4 or 5. The option has been removed, pending some other showstopper bugs in Screen Time. There is a series of feature regressions that break Screen Time across devices. All settings set from the “Parent” device are instantly reverted and ignored on that device and never pushed to the managed “Child” devices.

      Reply

    Leave a Comment